HomeTop

Home

Top

The Official Tourist Information Site for Wells

Wedmore Arts Festival

Wedmore Arts Festival

Thursday 6th - Saturday 15th July 2017

Various venues in Wedmore

Click here to visit their website

2017 Events: visit the website for more details or call 01934 807229

Wedmore Opera Pirates of Penzance 7.30pm Thursday 6 – Saturday 8 July, Village Hall

An Artist’s War: talk by Phyllida Shaw 5pm Friday 7 July, The Swan

Sparkling Summer Concert with Marie Vassiliou 4.45pm Saturday 8 July, St Mary’s Church

Brunel Sinfonia Orchestra 7.30pm Sunday 9 July, St Mary’s Church

Richard Lennox Lunchtime Concert 12 noon Monday 10 July, St Mary’s Church

James Kealey Lunchtime Organ Recital 12 noon Tuesday 11 July, St Mary’s Church

Edward Leaker’s Blaze Ensemble - Saxophone & Strings 7.30pm Tuesday 11 July, St Mary’s Church

Admiral the Rt Hon Lord West of SpitheadMy time in the Navy and where it is today

12 noon Wednesday 12 July

Jeremy de Quidt – Magical Realism 7pm Wednesday 12 July, Village Hall

Dr Alexandra Rotas Growing old competitively: lessons from veteran athletes

12 noon Thursday 13 July, The Swan

The Magnetic Diaries – a poetry-play by Sarah James 7.30pm Thursday 13 July, Village Hall

Simon Evans – an evening of stand-up comedy 7.30pm Friday 14 July, Village Hall

Peter Wright How YOU pay for the fake news that got Trump elected 12 noon Saturday 15 July, The Swan

The Somerset Levellers – Ceilidh 8pm Saturday 15 July Village Hall

2017 Exhibitions during the week (opening times on website)

Landscapes by Jane Percival ARCA, a private collection at the Barn, Lerburne House

Wedmore Theatre – 40 years of Community Theatre at the Village Hall

Turnip Prize - A Retrospective: We Know It’s Crap But Is It Art? at the Village Hall

Jan Tomes – Pottery made in Mudgley at the Village Hall

Local Artists – a selection of recent work at St Mary’s Church

Visitor Information for THE CITY OF WELLS • MENDIP HILLS • SOMERSET LEVELS

Tourist Information